Cambridge lower & upper secondary is the “Golden Bridge” that seamlessly connects our Primary Students to Senior School. Our Primary Students are made to traverse this journey of learning with constant care, guidance and attention to help bring out their maximum potential.

AGSN Cambridge lower & upper secondary offers the below curriculum:

CAMBRIDGE LOWER SECONDARY  – For Grade 6 to 8 (Cambridge Stage 7-9)

AGSN follows the Cambridge Secondary 1 curriculum which comprise the following subjects:

  • English,
  • Mathematics,
  • Science,
  • ICT
  • Hindi/French
  • Social Studies

On successful completion AGSN provides “End of the road” Cambridge Checkpoint tests to assess learning at the end of Cambridge Secondary 1, i.e. at Cambridge Stage 9 (Grade 8). These tests are available in English, Mathematics and Science, and give valuable feedback on the strengths and weaknesses of the learners.

In addition to the required skills in subject based areas, we also train our students for required skills and thorough understanding in Business, Economics and Financial literacy at an early age, is vital to ensure proper money management skills later in life. Setting a realistic budget, responsibly managing credit and debt, saving for unexpected expenses, and learning how to invest will all be important life skills for every young adult to master. Not only this, it also helps them to choose subjects in their further education

CAMBRIDGE UPPER SECONDARY  / CAMBRIDGE IGCSE – For Grade 9 & 10 (Cambridge stage 10-11)

The Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is based on a learner-centred and enquiry-based approach to learning.

AGSN students take internationally recognized Cambridge IGCSE qualifications at the end of Cambridge Secondary 2.

IGCSE qualifications provide excellent progressions to A and AS Levels, the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma and Advanced Placement courses (USA). It is recognized by leading universities / employers worldwide and serves as an international passport to progression and success. It is tried, tested and trusted by schools worldwide.

IGCSE subjects are equivalent to an Indian or US honours high school curriculum (grade 9-10) and are divided into the below 5 groups:

GroupsAGSN offers
Group I: LanguagesFirst Language English/ESL/Hindi/French
Group II: Humanities and Social SciencesEconomics/Geography
Group III: SciencesPhysics/Biology/Chemistry
Group IV: MathematicsMathematics
Group V: Creative, Technical and VocationalICT, Business Studies/Art & Design

AGSN also offers Cambridge ICE, a group award for Cambridge IGCSE which is a broad and balanced curriculum & recognizes the achievements of learners who pass examinations in at least seven Cambridge IGCSE subjects from five different subject groups, including two different languages.

AGSN offers IGCSE / ICE which comprise the following Subjects:

  • English
  • ICT
  • Hindi or French,
  • Mathematics
  • Chemistry/Business Studies
  • Physics/Art & Design,
  • Biology/Economics/Geography

Students have the option to self-study more subjects and appear for the respective examinations.


To know more Click here


To know more Click here